Reviews

  •   Kevin was a great help. I had a problem with washing machine water valve. His knowledge allowed him to fixed it very quickly and also helped me install/hook-up my new washing machine.  He went far beyond his required responsibilities to help me out.  He was very timely with the help of Yolanda actually taking our call.  We tried three other businesses that did not even answer or respond.  The pricing was very reasonable and surprisingly so for it is a Saturday morning and short notice.  Thank you for all your honesty and hard work.  I would recommend Kevin any day of the week, especially in an emergency.

    thumb Mark Y.
    6/25/2016

      I want to thank Robert Jones for his professionalism and honesty regarding the work i needed done for my house plumbing- he was awesome --Thank you!

    thumb Giz T.
    12/13/2017

      In order to sell our house, the water heater had to be strapped in to Code.  Not so easy in its tiny outhouse. David Martin came promptly on time (on a  Sunday!) and got to work.  He communicated via iPad with office (also open on Sunday) to calculate  a reasonable price to flush out, uncouple, haul out, install straps, reinstall WH, add copper safety pipe ( per Code) and get'er up and running.
    -Office support staff open on a Sunday
    -Had everything he needed on his truck.
    -Calm, friendly and knowledgeable (esp about local Code)
    -Done in around two hours. Hot shower
    - A week later, WH still giving us hot water like it should.
    Hurray David Martin and the Drain Guys!

    thumb John D.
    5/04/2018
  •   Wow! Awesome! The Best! On Time! Ridiculously inexpensive. Honest! Stupendous customer service from Eddie, Field Supervisor beyond belief.  I e-mailed them today at 4:30am and got a response from Eddie at 5:55am. I am not kidding. GO NOWHERE ELSE BUT HERE! Support small businesses and as picky as I am, you have to believe me Eddie represents this company in a professional, honest, friendly and highly responsive time frame and you will absolutely love his integrity and how much he is "really" into this company and what he does. LOVE THESE GUYS and so will you. Look at my other posts, you give me awesome service like Eddie and The Drain Guys and you will see I don't mess around and I let everyone know when you are good.........nah, great. Thank you Eddie for making me as I can see by the other reviews, one very happy and satisfied new customer. You guys rock! Avi, make sure a copy of this gets into Eddie's personnel file.

    thumb Lew G.
    12/21/2017

      Great service. Friendly.
    I've used this company twice in as many weeks for two different properties. Fantastic service!! Jesse arrived both times with a pleasant attitude.
    Thank you, Drain Guys!

    thumb Terri M.
    2/27/2016

      I had a tonne of plumbing issues in my kitchen and outside the house. I called the Drain Guys and they were very quick to respond. Mike was the technician who came to take a look. He explained the problems clearly and then did an excellent job of fixing everything. Mike was fast, left the area clean, and was professional. I would definitely call the Drain Guys again for my plumbing needs.

    thumb T.M. M.
    9/24/2015
  •   Don't let "rooter" in the name fool you - these guys do full service plumbing work as well as simple drain clean-outs.  They did a full re-pipe of my house and replaced the entire drain under the house and in the back-yard as well.  We got a few quotes - they were a little higher than the lowest bid, but their service / professionalism was much better than the lowest bidder.  Eddie and his team were great - we would definitely use them again!

    thumb Conor W.
    9/09/2018

      I've been burnt for money as a tech at this company. I had 4 problems all about my money. My Last check was like ..$ I received some type of paper copy showing 99$ then at the bottom it showed zero, no taxes were deducted. I was stiffed for $ twice then it was blamed on the dispatch guy, we have to look into it I was told.... the outcome.... I never heard anything else about it. How sad for a company to do such thing/s not only to me but others, then u get asked..." Do u feel like I'm stiffing you, do u think I'm a fair man...Crazy rite. I could go on and on. We had to move on. They say the grass is greener on the other side. We see it!

    thumb David M.
    3/29/2019

      Had a clogged drain in my laundry room. Saw all the great reviews on Yelp , so I decided to call them and give them a try. They responded quickly  and had my drain unclogged in a matter of minutes. Would definitely refer them to anyone with plumbing problems. Reasonable prices!
    Thank you Drain Guys!

    thumb Ernesto C.
    2/10/2016
  •   I just realized I hadn't submitted the following review for service last Feb '19.  Better late than never

    I highly recommend The Drain Guys!  We had a blockage in our main sewer drain.  David, the technician, called to let me know he was on his way and arrived on time (in the pouring rain!).  He thoroughly explained everything, cleared the blockage and charged exactly what was quoted.  Should we have other plumbing issues, we will definitely call The Drain Guys again.

    thumb Robyn B.
    4/27/2019

      This review is way overdue!  We used the Drain guys when our water line from the city connection to our house ruptured on July 4th weekend!! Eddie came and saved the day...with an incredible crew.  We couldn't find any plumbers and saw their review on yelp.  We contacted them and they came straight away and fixed the problem!!  We couldn't be more grateful - we had some other plumbing issues and they fixed those during the same work order.  Recently we had some minor plumbing problems and Eddie made sure we had a plumber right on site and fixed it in a jiffy!!!  They are awesome.

    thumb Gabriella H.
    2/08/2016

      Had a main line blockage and toilet not flushing, called The Drain Guys and WOW their service hands down great customer experience, Avi was on time just like they said when appointment was set , overall very happy and Avi went above and beyond and explained everything to me.
    Dont hesitate and call The Drain Guys for all your plumbing needs, I definitely will and you will be one happy customer

    thumb Jose P.
    8/14/2018
  •   I recently moved to the Long Beach/ Los Angles area and I had to call a plumber. 🙁
    I have to say that David M. your technician was amazing, he was very helpful and willing to explain what was going on with my plumbing.  He was very clean and neat and made sure that he did not mess up my house as I have had happen with other plumbers.  I think David is a great asset to your company and you should hire more technicians like him to service clients.  I will never use another plumbing company!! THANK YOU DAVID M.  FOR FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!!!!!!

    thumb Heather S.
    4/19/2018

      Exceptional service from Tyler today. He called fifteen minutes before arriving which was right in the middle of my 8-10 appointment window. The issue turned out to be very minor and really my oversight. He showed me what was causing the problem and broke it to me gently so I didn't feel like a total goofball. I have some plumbing projects in the next few months and The Drain Guys are going to be my first call. Thank you, Tyler & Eddie!

    thumb Carrie T.
    12/31/2018

      This review is sooo late but we had to contact The Drain Guys for a leak on the side of the house. David came out on Saturday April 7th and took care of business. He was timely, professional, and got the job done. He kept us informed on what he was doing, he kept the area he was working in clean and together meaning dirt wasnt all over the place when he had to dig a hole. We even got a surprise visit by the owner who stopped by to bring David a tool and made sure that everything was ok. We will be using The Drain Guys again for any future plumbing needs.

    thumb T B.
    5/16/2018
  •   Was relieved & grateful for Yolanda, who ensured me that they could resolve the problem we had in our home that another company was unable to without trying to convince us to re-plum our home.

    We were given options & treated with respect.

    thumb Marisol I.
    12/29/2017

      The Drain Guys Plumbing & Rooter are the best plumbers hands down compared to any others in Los Angeles . They are fair priced, professional, efficient, prompt, extremely through and very friendly and nice. We had some major work done and I am very pleased with the results because everything is almost like brand new. I highly recommend you call Eddie and his guys first and save yourself time, money and peace of mind.

    thumb Rick D.
    12/29/2015

      These guys are the BEST in the business.  I called with what I thought was a simple snaking of the bathtub pipes.  Turned out my old original pipes were done.  What I ended up with was an honest estimate of the work needing to be done, a fair price, totally amazing work and a beautiful end product.  I would recommend Eddie, Avi, Tony, Berto and Yolanda and the entire Drain Guys crew to everyone.  You got a plumbing issue do not call anyone else.  

    Candy C

    thumb Candy C.
    5/11/2016
  •   i could not have been happier with their service. from the promptness of apt availability, to the communication skills of Kyle [the plumber who came to my house], to the job that was completed thoroughly and competently, to the price. all were fantastic. and we even bonded over a shared love of harry potter. their card lives on my fridge for emergencies like this and i can't recommend them highly enough!

    thumb Vique M.
    1/29/2019

      I called and made an appointment with Yolanda to solely have an estimate written up for me, their plumber came out and before I knew it I was out of $25 for the replacement of a tub drain that when I went online at Lowe's found that it was $13 and I still never got my estimate which was the only reason I ask for their assistance in the first place... felt ripped off!

    thumb Adrianne S.
    1/10/2018

      After just owning my new home for less than 4 months, I had a water leak coming from underneath my kitchen sink. I called our home warranty company and they sent out the Drain Guys. I met with the technician Eddie who was kind, knowledgeable, and professional. He scoped our lines with a camera that revealed we had a broken water pipe. He explained that we needed to replace the pipe at our expense (warranty did not cover repair since it was outside the foundation of our home), but that it wasn't an immediate repair. He advised us to have it repaired within 1 year which gave us time to save up. He did suggest adding clean outs to our home to avoid any future water damage resulting from back ups. Eddie was courteous, honest, and thoroughly explained what we were watching on the camera. He answered all of our questions. We did pay for the clean outs at a very reasonable price. I never felt that he was trying to take advantage of us or sell us a repair we didn't need. I have nothing but positive things to say about the Drain Guys and the customer service they provide. As a new owner, I have peace of mind knowing that I have an honest plumber I can trust. 5 stars all the way!!!

    thumb Mayra U.
    7/31/2015
  •   Quick service and reasonable prices. I ended up having a collapsed sewer pipe and they fixed it in a few days AND got the City involved to repair the main connection at the street AND repaired the driveway where the broken pipe had caused it to sink and crack. Best of these types of service providers I've ever used.

    thumb Stuart S.
    12/02/2015

      Robert came to my apartment and installed a water line so I could use the ice maker in the refrigerator. It was complex because there was no shut off valves he found a solution and did the job and I'm happy and it was reasonable in price. I would recommend this company for sure, and I would call them again.

    thumb Holly O.
    10/03/2015

      These guys are great. Very professional. Really helpful. Yolanda and Kevin are the best. Will be using these guys for all of our plumbing needs in the future!

    Used them again! Great service. Great prices.

    thumb Anthony A.
    7/20/2016
  •   Great service. I called at 9:30 pm after our drains backed up and flooded all sinks with water. I was impressed that someone answered my call so late in the evening. They had someone out the next morning. Eddie did a great job. He covered his shoes with booties to keep floors clean while working. He snaked the drains all the way to main sewer junction where the clog was and he resealed P trap that was leaking under sink at no extra charge. $99 for everything which is significantly cheaper than last business I used for a similar job. A+ will use again in the future.

    thumb Jon M.
    12/01/2018

      Ty was awesome and I'm very happy with his work. We had a serious clog in our old plumbing and due to my crazy work schedule Ty was able to fit me in quickly and rebuild an entire section of plumbing and solve my issue in good time and reasonable price. He was also very professional and a nice guy.

    thumb Joe R.
    3/06/2019

      Very easy to work with an awesome job.   From initial contact with Yolanda who was great, friendly, flexible & knowledgeable through having technicians for service absolutely no complaints.  Job well done.  Frankly Iv'e used these guys twice and would not hesitate to use again.

    thumb Madelin B.
    12/28/2017
  •   After 18 years of faithful service, my garbage disposal finally chewed up its last meal and died!

    Subsequently, I reached out to The Drain Guys. My first contact was with Yolanda, who answered the phone. Based on her positive and friendly attitude, I knew I was off to a great start!! We set up a service appointment for the following morning (today).

    The technician, Kevin, was assigned the repair and arrived as promised. Kevin was extremely professional, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.

    Not only was he able to quickly replace the disposal itself, but also identified some unrelated potential plumbing issues that could easily be repaired. To me, he simply went above and beyond to make sure that the repair and the service exceeded my expectations. He was certainly correct!

    It is evident by the terrific attitudes of the employees at the Drain Guys, that they are happy and enjoy their profession. Kudos to the owners, Kevin and Yolanda for an excellent job well done. Happy employees are indicative of great management leadership.

    I highly recommend this company for your plumbing needs..!!

    thumb Bob S.
    5/19/2016

      Eddie came out right away to assess a gas leak under our house.  Eddie, working with another professional and courteous employee, crawled under the house, pressure tested the line and found a leak that we didn't even know we had.  Eddie was upfront about the pricing and options, explaining exactly what he was doing. Eddie worked into the evening to finish the job so that the repair was all done in a day, versus taking up the whole weekend!

    thumb Scott T.
    9/29/2018

      The drain guys were sent to my house to assess my plumbing nightmare through my home warranty company. Kevin showed up and he provided great service. He goes above and beyond to make sure the job gets done and that you understand what the process will be. He was thorough in explaining the options I had to fix the blockages in my pipes. He even came back to finish the job on his day off. I will definitely recommend Kevin to anyone who is having any plumbing issues. Prices are reasonable too.

    thumb Emily R.
    6/15/2016