Reviews

  •   I want to thank Robert Jones for his professionalism and honesty regarding the work i needed done for my house plumbing- he was awesome --Thank you!

    thumb Giz T.
    12/13/2017

      I've been burnt for money as a tech at this company. I had 4 problems all about my money. My Last check was like ..$ I received some type of paper copy showing 99$ then at the bottom it showed zero, no taxes were deducted. I was stiffed for $ twice then it was blamed on the dispatch guy, we have to look into it I was told.... the outcome.... I never heard anything else about it. How sad for a company to do such thing/s not only to me but others, then u get asked..." Do u feel like I'm stiffing you, do u think I'm a fair man...Crazy rite. I could go on and on. We had to move on. They say the grass is greener on the other side. We see it!

    thumb David M.
    3/29/2019

      Don't let "rooter" in the name fool you - these guys do full service plumbing work as well as simple drain clean-outs.  They did a full re-pipe of my house and replaced the entire drain under the house and in the back-yard as well.  We got a few quotes - they were a little higher than the lowest bid, but their service / professionalism was much better than the lowest bidder.  Eddie and his team were great - we would definitely use them again!

    thumb Conor W.
    9/09/2018
  •   I recently moved to the Long Beach/ Los Angles area and I had to call a plumber. 🙁
    I have to say that David M. your technician was amazing, he was very helpful and willing to explain what was going on with my plumbing.  He was very clean and neat and made sure that he did not mess up my house as I have had happen with other plumbers.  I think David is a great asset to your company and you should hire more technicians like him to service clients.  I will never use another plumbing company!! THANK YOU DAVID M.  FOR FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!!!!!!

    thumb Heather S.
    4/19/2018

      These guys are the BEST in the business.  I called with what I thought was a simple snaking of the bathtub pipes.  Turned out my old original pipes were done.  What I ended up with was an honest estimate of the work needing to be done, a fair price, totally amazing work and a beautiful end product.  I would recommend Eddie, Avi, Tony, Berto and Yolanda and the entire Drain Guys crew to everyone.  You got a plumbing issue do not call anyone else.  

    Candy C

    thumb Candy C.
    5/11/2016

      Recently used them. My husband really liked there service technician and the tips he provided as well as the service.

    thumb Susana A.
    1/01/2016
  •   Great service. I called at 9:30 pm after our drains backed up and flooded all sinks with water. I was impressed that someone answered my call so late in the evening. They had someone out the next morning. Eddie did a great job. He covered his shoes with booties to keep floors clean while working. He snaked the drains all the way to main sewer junction where the clog was and he resealed P trap that was leaking under sink at no extra charge. $99 for everything which is significantly cheaper than last business I used for a similar job. A+ will use again in the future.

    thumb Jon M.
    12/01/2018

      These guys are great. Very professional. Really helpful. Yolanda and Kevin are the best. Will be using these guys for all of our plumbing needs in the future!

    Used them again! Great service. Great prices.

    thumb Anthony A.
    7/20/2016

      Eddie was ontime courtesy and great explaining what was going on with my sink drain. They are now my go to for my plumbing needs!

    thumb Steven H.
    12/17/2018
  •   Quick and speedy response. Fair prices and a really knowledgeable team.  Eddie and his crew are great to work with.

    thumb Clayton B.
    11/09/2018

      Ty was awesome and I'm very happy with his work. We had a serious clog in our old plumbing and due to my crazy work schedule Ty was able to fit me in quickly and rebuild an entire section of plumbing and solve my issue in good time and reasonable price. He was also very professional and a nice guy.

    thumb Joe R.
    3/06/2019

      My bathtub was backed up so I found The Drain Guys on Yelp. You can get a quote through Yelp which goes straight to them. Received a response within 30 minutes or so. I noticed they had a special for $59.00 (can't beat that). Yolanda set up my appointment and was great to deal with. Eddie came out exactly when she said he would. He was awesome and very fast. I highly recommend and I will be coming back to you guys if needed. Thank you.

    thumb Scott M.
    2/14/2018
  •   Msg these guys on yelp and responded quickly, scheduled them out and was on time within the hour. David came out professional and quoted me very reasonable. In and out in a hour to snake out the drain in our kitchen sink.

    thumb Bonny T.
    9/17/2018

      This review is sooo late but we had to contact The Drain Guys for a leak on the side of the house. David came out on Saturday April 7th and took care of business. He was timely, professional, and got the job done. He kept us informed on what he was doing, he kept the area he was working in clean and together meaning dirt wasnt all over the place when he had to dig a hole. We even got a surprise visit by the owner who stopped by to bring David a tool and made sure that everything was ok. We will be using The Drain Guys again for any future plumbing needs.

    thumb T B.
    5/16/2018

      Last Saturday I called a Rescue Rooter to clear some roots out of my sewer line. Their guy showed up, ran a camera down the line, spotted the root ball, ran a rooter down the line and said he could not remove the root ball. Instead, he advised,  he could clear the line by using a hydrojet. The cost was $900.00! If i did not follow his advice the line would plug up again. I said no and paid him his fee! The next day the sewer line plugged up again.

    The following Monday I called The Drain Guys. The Drain Guys sent out Eddie Jones who promptly sent a camera down the sewer line and found a root ball. Then Mr. Jones sent his rooter with short blades attached and quickly tore the root ball up and removed 75% of the ball. Then he sent the camera back down the sewer line and pushed the remaining portion of the root ball down into the main line below street level. Good job, good man!

    thumb Owen B.
    11/14/2017
  •   I want to thank Avi and Eddie for troubleshooting and fixing my drain issue.  Before this, I had tried all the conventional snaking methods, but to no avail.  The plumbers from Drain Guys showed me that the horizontal cast iron pipe before the p-trap was completely clogged with rust and had to be replaced with an ABS plastic.  The quote for the repair work was fair for the amount of work and was completed within a day.  Yolanda, who coordinates the scheduling was very friendly and on- top-of-things as well.  Highly recommended!

    thumb Jeff L.
    12/14/2017

      Great service! On time! On the same day.  Jessie was very personable.  He fixed the problem even thou it was not the easy fix. The prices are super reasonable.

    thumb Christopher L.
    2/26/2016

      Great service. Friendly.
    I've used this company twice in as many weeks for two different properties. Fantastic service!! Jesse arrived both times with a pleasant attitude.
    Thank you, Drain Guys!

    thumb Terri M.
    2/27/2016
  •   Eddie came out right away to assess a gas leak under our house.  Eddie, working with another professional and courteous employee, crawled under the house, pressure tested the line and found a leak that we didn't even know we had.  Eddie was upfront about the pricing and options, explaining exactly what he was doing. Eddie worked into the evening to finish the job so that the repair was all done in a day, versus taking up the whole weekend!

    thumb Scott T.
    9/29/2018

      In order to sell our house, the water heater had to be strapped in to Code.  Not so easy in its tiny outhouse. David Martin came promptly on time (on a  Sunday!) and got to work.  He communicated via iPad with office (also open on Sunday) to calculate  a reasonable price to flush out, uncouple, haul out, install straps, reinstall WH, add copper safety pipe ( per Code) and get'er up and running.
    -Office support staff open on a Sunday
    -Had everything he needed on his truck.
    -Calm, friendly and knowledgeable (esp about local Code)
    -Done in around two hours. Hot shower
    - A week later, WH still giving us hot water like it should.
    Hurray David Martin and the Drain Guys!

    thumb John D.
    5/04/2018

      I had a tonne of plumbing issues in my kitchen and outside the house. I called the Drain Guys and they were very quick to respond. Mike was the technician who came to take a look. He explained the problems clearly and then did an excellent job of fixing everything. Mike was fast, left the area clean, and was professional. I would definitely call the Drain Guys again for my plumbing needs.

    thumb T.M. M.
    9/24/2015
  •   The drain guys were sent to my house to assess my plumbing nightmare through my home warranty company. Kevin showed up and he provided great service. He goes above and beyond to make sure the job gets done and that you understand what the process will be. He was thorough in explaining the options I had to fix the blockages in my pipes. He even came back to finish the job on his day off. I will definitely recommend Kevin to anyone who is having any plumbing issues. Prices are reasonable too.

    thumb Emily R.
    6/15/2016

      The Drain Guys Plumbing & Rooter are the best plumbers hands down compared to any others in Los Angeles . They are fair priced, professional, efficient, prompt, extremely through and very friendly and nice. We had some major work done and I am very pleased with the results because everything is almost like brand new. I highly recommend you call Eddie and his guys first and save yourself time, money and peace of mind.

    thumb Rick D.
    12/29/2015

      Wow! Awesome! The Best! On Time! Ridiculously inexpensive. Honest! Stupendous customer service from Eddie, Field Supervisor beyond belief.  I e-mailed them today at 4:30am and got a response from Eddie at 5:55am. I am not kidding. GO NOWHERE ELSE BUT HERE! Support small businesses and as picky as I am, you have to believe me Eddie represents this company in a professional, honest, friendly and highly responsive time frame and you will absolutely love his integrity and how much he is "really" into this company and what he does. LOVE THESE GUYS and so will you. Look at my other posts, you give me awesome service like Eddie and The Drain Guys and you will see I don't mess around and I let everyone know when you are good.........nah, great. Thank you Eddie for making me as I can see by the other reviews, one very happy and satisfied new customer. You guys rock! Avi, make sure a copy of this gets into Eddie's personnel file.

    thumb Lew G.
    12/21/2017
  •   Was relieved & grateful for Yolanda, who ensured me that they could resolve the problem we had in our home that another company was unable to without trying to convince us to re-plum our home.

    We were given options & treated with respect.

    thumb Marisol I.
    12/29/2017

      Fast, competent, communicative and fair priced. David M. arrived between the promised two window hour. He is extremely professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly, gave me an estimate and then made the required repairs in a timely manner. I highly recommend David and the Drain Guys. Thank you!

    thumb Phoebe H.
    8/24/2018

      Had a main line blockage and toilet not flushing, called The Drain Guys and WOW their service hands down great customer experience, Avi was on time just like they said when appointment was set , overall very happy and Avi went above and beyond and explained everything to me.
    Dont hesitate and call The Drain Guys for all your plumbing needs, I definitely will and you will be one happy customer

    thumb Jose P.
    8/14/2018
  •   Had a clogged drain in my laundry room. Saw all the great reviews on Yelp , so I decided to call them and give them a try. They responded quickly  and had my drain unclogged in a matter of minutes. Would definitely refer them to anyone with plumbing problems. Reasonable prices!
    Thank you Drain Guys!

    thumb Ernesto C.
    2/10/2016

      After 18 years of faithful service, my garbage disposal finally chewed up its last meal and died!

    Subsequently, I reached out to The Drain Guys. My first contact was with Yolanda, who answered the phone. Based on her positive and friendly attitude, I knew I was off to a great start!! We set up a service appointment for the following morning (today).

    The technician, Kevin, was assigned the repair and arrived as promised. Kevin was extremely professional, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.

    Not only was he able to quickly replace the disposal itself, but also identified some unrelated potential plumbing issues that could easily be repaired. To me, he simply went above and beyond to make sure that the repair and the service exceeded my expectations. He was certainly correct!

    It is evident by the terrific attitudes of the employees at the Drain Guys, that they are happy and enjoy their profession. Kudos to the owners, Kevin and Yolanda for an excellent job well done. Happy employees are indicative of great management leadership.

    I highly recommend this company for your plumbing needs..!!

    thumb Bob S.
    5/19/2016

      i could not have been happier with their service. from the promptness of apt availability, to the communication skills of Kyle [the plumber who came to my house], to the job that was completed thoroughly and competently, to the price. all were fantastic. and we even bonded over a shared love of harry potter. their card lives on my fridge for emergencies like this and i can't recommend them highly enough!

    thumb Vique M.
    1/29/2019

(424) 675-6144